Preventing Repetitive Strain Injury (Occupational Overuse Syndrome)

I used to get repetitive strain injury/occupational overuse syndrome a lot. One of the things that has prevented reoccurences has been using software that makes me take breaks and do exercises. If I push myself and ignore the exercises, I really notice.

I used to use Workpace, but they stopped supporting Mac so now I use MacBreakZ

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-09-35-03

I also really like the advice given by these guys who call themselves the most famous physical therapists on the internet. That may not be true, but they are definitely two of the most helpful (and nerdy).

Watch on Youtube: https://youtu.be/B-5c5yyySnU

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-09-20-57

WordPress no longer lets me embed video (I must migrate my blog!), so click the link!

Watch on Youtube: https://youtu.be/B-5c5yyySnU

If you have any advice for keeping RSI away, let me know in the comments.

Cheers!

About ahallatt

Cartoonist and writer. My first illustrated chapter book, FAB (Friends Against Bullying) Club, for kids 8-12 is out on Amazon. More at alexhallatt.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

