Creating a Middle Grade Book 3: Roughs

I’ve roughed out the second chapter, where Ravi, Jake and Toby band together to avoid being bullied by Dave’s gang. Toby is the shy kid with the big ears.
IMG_20160204_114823

I wanted to include something I loved as a kid – conkers. I wasn’t sure if kids still played conkers, but my cousin-in-law assured me his son did.
IMG_20160203_181123

Apologies for the fuzzy images – often I’ve taken these in our rainy days of winter and the flat isn’t as light as I’d like it to be.

About ahallatt

Cartoonist and writer. My first illustrated chapter book, FAB (Friends Against Bullying) Club, for kids 8-12 is out on Amazon. More at alexhallatt.com
This entry was posted in FAB Club, Producing a Middle Grade Book, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment